15+ Reasons to End your Cable connection Today

I agree with this 100%.

Although, I have a TV, I barely watch it. Even when I was non-Muslim I only spent a limited amount of time watching TV, it just doesn’t entertain me. Nowadays, I watch Huda TV (an Islamic channel) and the occasional film if it is good. But I know I can do more, we call can do more! May Allah help make it easy for us. Ameen.

ummsuleiman

السلام عليكم و رحمة الله و بركاته

In the beginning of last Ramadan, after Fajr Salah, my husband asked a brother if he was going to break fast at the masjid. He smiled and he said, “I should, my wife is very angry with me.” He continued to tell my husband that he cut off satellite TV to their house and she was furious.

A few years ago, a friend of mine told me she came home from school one day she could not find a single television under their roof. Not in the living room, not in the family room, not in the bedroom.

Practicing Muslims and even non Muslims that care about the well being of their family are continuing to dispose of their TVs.

Not only does it reduces our attention span and clarity of mind, but it prevents the light of the Quran and Sunnah from…

View original post 196 more words

Leave a Reply

