To the people I love…❤

16602584_1423387447671879_2583676628745612291_n

To the people I love:
What I wish most for you above all else, is to be content with getting close to God. Closeness to Him is a journey with many highs, and many more lows. But what I pray for you is that during the lows – you never quit.
You keep standing in prayer no matter how heavy it may seem to carry your sins, you stay in sujood a little longer no matter how hard it may be to keep your pride down, you raise your hands in prayer no matter how impossible the things you ask for may seem. I wish for you to always try, whether it’s an ounce or an ocean.
Above all else,
I pray that our inevitable meeting with our Lord happens at the best point of our journeys towards Him. And that someday on the other side we all meet past our sorrows and worries, and unite in gratitude over the fact that we never allowed them to stop us from coming closer to Him. I pray that we share that moment where it will all be worth it.
I pray for that moment to be enough
for you to hold on now,
and forever.

Before I met you, I used to think that all I needed was someone that makes me happy. someone that makes me smile,
someone that makes me laugh,
someone that makes me feel good.
But happiness is a temporary feeling, it comes and goes. Anyone can make you happy, anyone can make you smile, anyone can make you laugh, but very few people can truly understand you. Very few people can truly resonate with your soul and see deeper things than how they appear on the surface. Very few people see beyond, the smiles, the laughs and the goodness. Very few people understand that there is more to love than happiness. Maybe it’s not a case of being with someone who makes you happy, but being with someone who will be there for you even when you’re not.

I pray to Allah ‘Azzawajal to wake you up every single day. I pray for Him to protect you, to protect your heart and soul. I pray for Him to forgive our shortcomings. I pray to Him every day that you keep that beautiful smile of yours. I pray for Him to grant you sabr, peace and comfort until He accepts us in Jannah together. And if I ever have to die, I pray for Him to take me before He takes you from this world for I won’t be able to bear the pain of your absence.

Abu Sa’eed Al-Khudri (Radhi Allahu Anhu) reported:

The Messenger of Allah (Salla’Allaahu Alayhi wa Salam) said,

“Verily, those who love each other will look at their rooms in Paradise as if they were brilliant stars in the east or west. It will be said: Who are these? They will reply: These people loved each other for the sake of Allah the Exalted.”

❤

2 thoughts on “To the people I love…❤

Leave a Reply

