Book Review: Amilah

Only having recently started this book myself, I can already fully recommend it & can’t wait to do my own book review once I have finished it, in sha Allah! Until then, please read my lovely sister Ashley’s review & please, if you get the chance, read this book of short stories, you won’t regret it!

Muslimah According to Me

Salaam all!

I am super excited to share today’s book review with you, because it is something a bit more interesting than my usual resources-sharing business. It is a work of fiction!

I took on this book review mostly because I wanted to help out an awesome Muslimah author, and get her work in front of more eyes. And I was sure I would like the book, because I like books (except Great Expectations. I don’t know why that is even allowed to exist.). At any rate, as soon as I got the PDF in my inbox and started reading, I was very, very surprised.

I could not put this book down. Seriously, I don’t think I have devoured a book like that since the Harry Potter days. I am already planning my second reading as I type this now, and I am still a little bit shocked at…

View original post 1,343 more words

Leave a Reply

