Never let anyone dull your sparkle.

tumblr_mniv44t7us1qd07amo1_r1_500

Yes YOU!!! As a human being, you matter. Your welfare, your health, your rights matter. I know in this world, sometimes people’s dreams are crushed, sometimes people lose their self esteem and sometimes their rights are taken away but no matter how bad things get – Allah is All Aware, All Knowing.

“Oh Lord! When you give me wealth, do not take away my happiness. When you give me strength, do not take away my intelligence. When you give me victory, do not take away my humility. When you give me humility, do not take away my dignity.”

Arabic Translation: يا رَبْ إذا أعطيتني مَالاً فلا تأخذ سَعادتي، وإذا أعَطيتني قوّة فلا تأخذ عقليْ، وإذا أعَطيتني نجَاحاً فلا تأخذ تَواضعْي وإذا أعطيتني تواضعاً فلا تأخذ اعتزازي بِكرامتي،

Too many people don’t practice what they preach, be careful not to be of those. And constantly ask Allah to grant you Sabr.
Sabr; to strive, not to complain, constantly controlling self in words and actions but with the wisdom of knowing when and how to speak up.
That’s the secret – to be patient does not mean to be passive. To be Muslim does not mean to allow mistreatment of yourself or others. But to find a healthy balance in between the two.

I began to realise how important it was to be an enthusiast in life. If you are interested in something, go at it full speed. Embrace it with both arms, hug it, love it, and above all become passionate about it. Lukewarm is no good. 
– Roald Dahl

Be with someone who always wants to know how your day was. Moreover, be someone who always asks how your loved ones day was. Be the change you wish to see in the world.

As humans, we are social beings. We love to talk, to share stories, we love to feel special, we love to be loved, and we love to feel accepted.

If you allow yourself to feel anything less from those who claim to love you, how are you going to face this cruel world full of people who’s hearts have become hard? To be Muslim also means to have dignity, self respect and self love.

Enough for me is Allah as my Lord, Muhammad as my Prophet (Sall Allāhu ʿalay-hi wa-sallam) and Islam as my  religion.

Leave a Reply

