Islam came to purify the hearts of people.

14322314_1121567774586029_2042867080090422837_n

Doesn’t every religion worldwide promote good and forbid evil? Why especially Islam? Why did I choose to convert to Islam and in turn, change my lifestyle, habits, thought pattern and way of life?

One of the reasons why I chose Islam is because I choose to have faith. My deen (religion) is one of the only things that are permanent in this temporary life…

I may love artificial things like a sense of humour, I may love artificial things like a brand new car. I may love natural things like my children, my husband or my mother who gave birth to me but everything that I love is passive… temporary.

A sense of humour is great but on a rainy day you need a shoulder to cry on, not a companion to joke with.

My brand new car will be old and out of date in ten years and no longer any use to me.

My children, husband, mother who come second to none except Allah subḥānahu wa ta’āla will one day pass and they too will return to Allah.

The only thing permanent in this temporary life is the Deen. That lives with us every day until the day we die and beyond. As Muslims we live with a purpose, a goal and a reason to love but even more, a reason to die.

The realest things in this life are the things you can’t see. If you can see it, its probably an illusion.
– Yasmin Mogahed

If you just recently converted, or you still feel on the fence…If you’re just not ‘there’ yet and you feel a bit lost, unsure or demotivated remember: The beginning is always the hardest part.

If you feel constricted by Islam, either your heart has been corrupted, or your understanding of Islam has been corrupted.
– Saad Tasleem

To announce that you are Muslim/Muslimah is not always returned with an applause. Most of the time, we think about how we’re going to come across as “normal” when meeting new people. However, all good things take time and effort. Take the Sagrada Familia Cathedral for example. Construction began in 1882 and is expected to be completed by 2026.

download-1

Atheism (the belief in no God at all), deism (belief in a personal God) did not come around until the 19th century, up until then the vast majority of people remained religious believers.

And if you read the Holy Qur’an and believe in God it becomes evident that it simply could not not come from anywhere but Almighty God.

