Tell people about your religion without the use of your tongue.

You may not have been a believer, but you gave birth to one who wishes to inspire the masses and I pray to Allah every day that my good deeds may act as your second chances.

11229758_1028465190531077_2337631567029758001_n

If Allah had intended to punish the Ummah of Muhammad (saw) He would have never bestowed upon them Ramadan.
– Ali Ibn Abi Talib (RA)

Allah subḥānahu wa ta’āla does not intend to punish anyone. His Mercy embraces all things and everyone. However, there is no doubt that the last and final religion is Islam and the last and final Messenger is Muhammad (Sall Allāhu ʿalay-hi wa-sallam).

It can be a scary thought and probably all of us, with non Muslim families have thought it before, “Are my family going to hell?” The truth is, we don’t even know where we ourselves are going to end up. Saying the shahadah is not the end of the road – there’s a very long way to go.

Even, Prophet Muhammad’s (Sall Allāhu ʿalay-hi wa-sallam) own parents were disbelievers. His father, Abdullah and his mother Aminah did not believe in Allah, alone.

I don’t worry or panic about where my family are going to end up, although not Muslim. However, I do get upset that they miss out on the sweetness of Faith. My deen helps me on my worst days and on my best. I prostrate to Allah when I have good news and when I have bad. I Rely on Him and I know that, without religion, there is no one to rely on but yourself…


The two armies that can never be defeated are: the sincere heart, and the righteous dua.
– Ibn Taymiyyah

Instead of worrying about it, pray about it. You are a believer. This is what differentiates a believer and a disbeliever. Put your Faith into practice. Trust that Allah will hear your Du’aa – He is the All Hearing. Trust that Allah does not reject a sincere Du’aa and anything you ask for is possible in sha Allah.

Remember, He found you lost and guided you. He can do that for your loved ones too.

May Allāh subḥānahu wa ta’āla guide our parents, soften their hearts and grant them understanding of what they don’t understand.

Leave a Reply

